Cookies are not enabled in your browser.

You must have Cookies enabled for the best experience on our site and to make a purchase.

false

Dickies Original Flat Front Work Pants

Item#  

MSRP:

  • ClickToClose
  • Show More
Sale Color(s)
Order Soon! Only left in stock!
Out of stock!

Favorite Stores

Dickies

A properly fitted garment not only keeps you looking professional, but also keeps you feeling comfortable for your entire work day. See below for advice on taking accurate measurements.

Dickies Classic Missy Fit


XS S M L XL
"Ready to Wear" 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20
Chest/Bust 33-34 35-36 37-39 40-43 44-47
Waist 25-26 27-28 29-31 32-35 36-39
Hip 36-37 37-38 39-41 42-45 46-49
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
22-24 26-28 30-32 34-36
48-51 52-55 56-59 60-63
40-43 44-47 48-51 52-55
50-53 54-57 60-62 64-67

Inseam: Regular 30 1/2", Petite 28", Tall 33 1/2"

Dickies Original Junior Fit


XS S M L XL
"Ready to Wear" 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20
Chest/Bust 32-33 34-35 36-38 39-42 43-46
Waist 24-25 26-27 28-30 31-34 35-38
Hip 35-36 36-37 38-40 41-44 45-48
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
22-24 26-28 30-32 34-36
47-50 51-54 55-58 59-62
39-42 43-46 47-50 51-54
49-52 53-56 59-62 63-66

Inseam: Regular 30 1/2", Petite 28", Tall 33 1/2"

Dickies Unisex Fit

Unisex scrubs are designed to be worn comfortably by both men and women and are generally cut to fit a bit more loosely. Since the fit accommodates men, many women achieve a better fit by stepping down one size from what they might wear in a ladies' size.


XS S M L XL
"Ready to Wear" 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20
Chest/Bust 33-34 35-37 38-40 41-44 45-48
Waist 25-26 27-29 30-32 33-36 37-40
Hip 34-35 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
22-24 26-28 30-32 34-36
49-52 53-56 57-60 61-64
41-44 45-48 49-52 53-57
50-53 54-57 58-61 62-65

Inseam: Regular 31", Petite 28 1/2", Tall 34"

Dickies Men's Fit


S M L XL 2XL
Chest 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49 50-53
Waist 27-29 30-32 33-36 37-40 41-44
Hip 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49 50-53
3XL 4XL 5XL
54-57 58-61 62-65
45-48 49-52 53-57
54-57 58-61 62-65

Inseam: Regular 32", Tall 35"

How to Take Your Measurements for a Great Fit

For best results, follow these guidelines:

  • Take all measurements in inches
  • If your measurements are between sizes, order the larger size
  • For greatest accuracy, have someone else take your measurements (rather than doing it yourself)
  • Your tape measure should be pulled snug, not tight

Chest: Exhale, then measure under your arms, around the fullest part of your chest; Be sure to hold the tape level and firmly, but not tight

Waist: Keep the tape loose and measure around your natural waistline; For most, the waist will sit at the hipbone, but if you wear your scrub bottoms at a different place on your waist, please adjust accordingly

Length: We suggest Petites for women up to 5'4", Regular length up to 5'6", and Tall length for 5'7" and above.

Inseam: Measure from the top of inner thigh to the top of the heel of the shoe.

Hip: Standing with your feet slightly apart, measure around the fullest part of your body.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

At Work ‘N Gear, we have a passion for selecting products with a proven reputation for quality, performance and comfort. And we stand behind everything we sell with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If something you purchased in our store or online at workngear.com is not exactly as you expected, if it doesn’t fit how you wanted, or isn’t made how you think it should be, return it within 30 days for a full refund. No questions asked.

We’ll always get you what you need, when you need it.

Standard Ground

Standard ground shipments within the contiguous U.S. will almost always reach you in 6 to 10 business days.
Special note: Carhartt items are shipped from the manufacturer. Please allow an additional 1-2 days for processing.

Express Delivery

Express delivery is available for most items at an additional charge. Express orders placed before 9:30 AM ET will be processed that same day. Orders placed after 9:30 AM ET will still be processed in a timely way, but please add one day to the projected delivery time. Saturday delivery available with standard ground shipping only.

Rated 1 out of 5 by from Tough to order right size I wear Dickies brand Jeans for work and thought I would try the work pant. WOW! The sizes are not even close! I am guessing you need two sizes bigger in the work pant. I wouldn't order off line again, unless I had been to a store and physically tried the product on, since there is no uniformity in sizing from Dickies
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Tough, comfortable, affordable - since Day 1 I've been wearing the 874 Dickies ever since high school, and they've been with me through skateboarding, playing concerts, going to concerts, every day job and side job, and have always held up through it all. I swear by them and you'll always find multiple pairs in my closet ready to work. 100% Lifer NOTE: Always order a size bigger than your actual size; they tend to tighten up after a wash or two. Also, if you want to keep the crease (I always keep the crease sharp) always iron them after a couple washes.
Date published: 2015-07-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Work and Casual Pants and Shirts All Dickies products are exceptionally well-made so they last and last. I can get a full year or longer out of my pants before they start to fade. If fading isn't an issue for your use, the pants could last indefinitely. I love the stain resistance. I've dropped juice, tomato sauce, gravy, and other food on my lap (yes, I'm a klutz) and just wiped them off with a damp cloth. The creases last a long time although I don't try to retain them. There is no clothing manufacturer that offers better quality in a work or casual pant than Dickies. I use different colors for different uses. For example, I use gray for work, blue for grungy work about the house and yard, and black for Sunday best. I own no other pants than Dickies. Don't need them.
Date published: 2015-04-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best Coveralls...Well Maybe Not Any More !!! I have worn Dickies pants as far back as the 60's. I went to a military H.S. and worn the khaki pants and shirt ... plenty of starch!!! I now wear them on the job, but they have changed. Most noticeably is the front pockets. They immediately "angle -to-the-back" as soon as you put your hand in there! Really reduces the size of the actual inside pocket. Sorry Mr. Dickies for the response, but I had to do it. Just make the pockets a little bigger for the 50-60's guys.
Date published: 2015-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work pants I buy these to wear in my shop. Best work pants available.
Date published: 2017-06-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good not great These pants are excellent quality. They have a heavy and durable build to them, but are extremely stiff and don't fit very well. I ordered a 34" waist and 32" inseam. The waist seems to fit tigher than normal while I normally wear a 33" waist. The cut on the rear and pockets is not flattering, it sort of flattens everything out. I have heard that these will break in more with use and washing, but I think these are best for strictly heavy duty work pants, not the office or otherwise. I will continue to give them a chance, but I am not thrilled with these. The price was great and I needed 2 pairs for work so I will continue to give them a shot.
Date published: 2018-01-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THESE PANTS ARE THE BEST EVER;versatile They are very versatile can be worn with sneaker,boots & SHOES.
Date published: 2015-04-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable and Dependable Probably the most durable pair of pants I have ever bought. I have been wearing the Original 874 for close to 15 years now. I wear them every day for work. They seem to hold up well to wear and tear of farm life. I can usually get a couple of years out of a pair of pants as long as I don't snag them on something. I literally will wear them until they are thread bare in the knees or thighs or the stitching wears out around the waist. I do mostly mechanic work on the farm, so they get abused crawling inside machinery, rolling on the ground, and used as a rag when none are handy.
Date published: 2016-06-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from some colors fit smaller Ordered 3 pairs of regular 874 work pants in the same size and they fit differently. dark brown 33 (fit small) gravel gray 33 (fit small) olive green 33 (fit true to size) All my shorts and jeans are 33. Haven't gained weight, everything I have fits the same as it always has. The Olive Green pants fit perfect, true size 33. The Gravel Gray and Dark Brown pants were snug. The Gray and Brown pants are a bit stiffer or maybe thicker material. My girlfriend made me order 34s in the other two colos and the gray and brown in size-34 fit the same at the size 33 Green pants, she's a smart girl. Great pants, inconsistent sizing. Hope this helps someone else make a better choice.
Date published: 2017-08-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Timeless Versatility My dad wore Dickies for work religiously, their comfort, quality and value (he was a very practical guy) were unbeatable . Now that I'm older I wanted an alternative to sporting jeans all the time, especially since finding a comfortable traditional cut is difficult these days.....I just can't do low-rise skinny jeans. Dickies were there all the time....Wearing my Lincoln Green 874's reminds me of my dad and allows me to benefit from his wisdom. Work or play, 874 Work Pant or 13" Relaxed Fit shorts (I love the cell phone pocket), my Dickies have all but replaced my jeans, which are ending up further back in my closet. Whether its with a t-shirt and my Chucks, or a button down shirt, I get compliments about my "look" all the time. Thanks for continuing to offer great looking, comfortable clothing that are made to last.
Date published: 2015-04-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Met my requirements No possibility of letting out waist. Many pants have extra material at back seam so that they can be let out. On these pants, zero material. Pants 2 inches smaller in waist size would have worked if I could had them let out an inch. This would be no problem if pants came in both even and odd waist sizes, but in my experience, all pants from all manufacturers are even inches only. "Permanent crease" very soft, barely there. These khakis are well made, with strong material. Rise met my requirement, being 7/8 inch greater than existing khaki pants from another manufacturer.
Date published: 2016-05-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great fit! I bought these as uniform pants (in dark navy), as my employer provided pants are not the best by a long shot. The 874s have a tailored look to them, without being tight or snug. I like these so much, I ordered them in different colors and wear those as casual pants. The neutral colors, you can pair with a nice shirt or sweater and some shoes or clean, white sneakers for a nice, put together look. And for specific looks, I ordered red, royal and burgundy. These really are great pants, and they don't necessarily have to be for work. Will be a loyal wearer of these pants.
Date published: 2015-05-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Original 874 Dickies Took off a lot of weight on doctors orders. Needed to replace my several pair of Originals. Ordered two pair in Navy as a start. Ordered on line because the local store no longer stock the originals. The 874's I received are disappointing because the fabric has a rumpled finish, as if the textile process missed the final tentering processes to square-up and standardized the material. No amount of steaming and pressing gives them the neat appearance of old my old 874's.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pleased as usual Of course you know exactly what you're getting. That's why you're here: Classic, durable, reliable pants that basically last forever. I am specifically here because women's clothing sizes have zero basis in reality. But here in Dickiesland, real Earth numbers represent Real Inches and Real Actual Sizing, resulting in pants that fit perfectly the first time. Plus if you fold and hang them on the crease straight out of the dryer, you never ever have to iron them. Bless you, Dickies. I love your pants so much. PS: Please bring back the old Dickies dress. In red. THX
Date published: 2015-08-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Extremely disappointed Bought these pants as a Christmas gift, the exact same size and style (which still fit) purchased previously, this pair was too small!!! Returned to the factory store in Fort Worth, no problem, pleasant exchange, clerk noted they looked small for that waist size. Received exchange of same size, style -- hubby tried on at home -- and still too small. Do not understand why a pair of pants same size, same style bought 2 years ago still fits but new ones do not? Will have to return next trip to Fort Worth.
Date published: 2015-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Won't wear anything else! My husband starting wearing these almost 30 years ago when he began working as a backstage theatre technician for their comfort and durability. Now retired, they are still the only pants he wants for everyday wear. Our local stores that carry Dickies did not have his size, so I tried the website, and was pleased with the price and speed of processing/delivery. Because we were unsure of his current size, I ordered two different sizes, and returned the one that was too large for him. I received my refund on the returned item more quickly than anticipated. Great!
Date published: 2015-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Thank You I wasnt able to find silver colored Dickies ANYWHERE here in Sacramento, Ca...It finally dawned on me that Dickies has a website that I can order them from so thats exactly what I did!
Date published: 2015-05-21
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty good pants. I bought these for everyday wear and a little skateboarding. They are quite comfy but a bit baggier than expected. Still good quality for price. There are 2 small problems. The pocket near where I hold my skateboard seem like it is starting to fray. Does not seem to be a big problem though. The second problem is it runs small in the waist, I had to buy 2 waist sizes up from a 30 in most pants and shorts to a 32.
Date published: 2015-08-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Fit In a world plagued with stretchy jeans and similarly delicate clothes, Dickies are going strong. I am really happy with them. My word of advice is to buy your exact waist size. I thought that, because they are work pants they may be a bit looser but this is not the case. They sit higher on the waist than most jeans because they are classically cut. If they do seem slightly tight out of the box I would wash them and then when they are damp wear them until they dry. They will conform to you somewhat. Would absolutely recommend. Its refreshing to wear a pair of pants that is so durable you never have to worry about them.
Date published: 2017-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sizing is wrong. I bought 3 pairs two months ago and found the waist was smaller than expected. It also is very tight around the legs as well making it difficult to lift my legs to get in my truck. They are definitely made smaller than actual size. The quality of the construction is very good. The material is sturdy and the stitching is very strong. I wish they fit better. I would have returned them but I had them hemmed and cuffed when I received them.
Date published: 2015-08-28
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Too baggy Bought replacement pant and went with the original fit 874's. used to wear the straight leg double knee but have lost some weight and the pants are just too baggy. Tried different styles on at stores and settles on the 874 fit. Ordered up six pairs and they were a little looser than the store pants and definitely ran smaller waist wise than the store pairs I tried on. After couple washes they feel even baggier. Starting to regret the purchase. Overall comfort and quality are as good as ever but pants are too loose. Paying to shop and return, plus tossing all the old work pants out I felt stuck with these. Just saying
Date published: 2017-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only pants I wear I have five pairs of 874's at a time in different colors and wear them for everything - from working in an office to working in a jail library to going out for an evening on the town to riding my bicycle to the store for groceries to light hiking in the forest. I can't think of a more versatile pant than the trusty 874. They last about three years before I blow them out at the crotch (from cycling), and I purchase and start to rotate in a new set at about 2.5 years, as they come stiff and take many washings/wearings to break in. They can be hot when the weather is sunny, but luckily they work well as cutoffs too, which is what I do with the old ones that I don't donate.
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best uniform pants I've reviewed these pants before. This is my third time purchasing these pants for my school age son. I initially purchased these pants because he was so slim and tall that it was hard to find a pant that would fit him properly. He wore a 26 x 32. Most pants with a waist that small would have a maximum length of 30. He's 16, standing 6'1" with extra long legs. He now wears a 34x36! I love that these pants are durable and of great quality. They are able to withstand the frequent weekly washes and still retain great quality. The only reason I have to purchase again is because he outgrows them every two years. You can't go wrong with these pants. You won't be disappointed.
Date published: 2017-12-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Only Pants he will wear!! People say, that is the only brand I wear, but my boyfriend doesn't waiver. He only wears Dickies and this is his preferred style. We have many colors and duplicates of some. He has dress navy and black, casual navy, black, grey and green. For work he has additional colors too. He works primarily at a sales stable for cattle (he loves his job) and his clothes show it. They last and last. Because your company provides consistency in fit, I never have to worry about getting him to a store to "try on" anything. I just order and they come right to him. Thank you Dickies for making him happy and my life so much easier.
Date published: 2018-04-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The only pants I will buy!! 874 pants are the only pants I ever buy. I'm a field engineer on coastal concrete restoration projects, climbing scaffolding and surrounded with concrete dust, your kaki 874's hide the dust well, and wear like iron. When a jobsite meeting is called, nobody looks better than I do because of the permanent press, and the bonus is when they get a little worn, I cut them off at the knees, and then they are the best shorts I've got. When I'm not at work, I build custom corvettes, and motorcycles for a hobby , ,,and I've always got my 874's on,,,short or long. .. Want to look good all the time,?? ,get some 874's .!
Date published: 2018-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Pants are great. I wish they had a little "give" meaning they're a lil stiff but aside from that they are great. I love them. I now own 5 pair of those alone and 8 dickies all together. They are the perfect work pant.
Date published: 2015-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 60 years and counting! My husband has been wearing Dickies since 1956. After we were married, \the Fall, he was wearing Dickies to work and for casual wear at home. I liked them because they were easy to wash in the Maytag. He liked them for work because they lasted in -28 degrees (with long underwear) and + 100 summer heat near the Columbia River’s Priest Rapids and Wanapum dams where he worked during the construction of both. Now, nearing 80, they are worn in retirement. He has his “eveyday” Dickies and his ‘dress-up Dickies”. He looks great in both. Tho the waistband has gown bigger, the quality and wearability has not changed. Dickies has lasted as well as our marriage. How many products can have that claim today? Dickies does it all for my husband.
Date published: 2016-03-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from nice pants, but waists vary too much in same size I have been wearing these pants for at least 10 years. I love the pants. They do wear out fairly quickly and do wrinkle little, but last longer than other pants more expensive. The biggest down side is the waists vary too much in the same size. If I had to choose I'd rather have the waist a little bigger than a little smaller. I can always tighten my belt. But if they are too tight, I can't wear them. Out of every 3 or 4 pair, one pair is about an inch or more tighter than the others. Please do a little better in control. If you are going to vary, make them bigger in the waist rather than smaller.
Date published: 2019-05-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I like these pants a lot I bought a pair of these recently for work and for wearing out in public. I decided to try these out because I heard great things about them and that they were Dickies' most iconic pair of pants. And I will say, I was very impressed. These pants are a nice compromise between the slim fit and the loose fit double knee pants (which I originally ordered at first, but they ended up being like clown pants on me), they're not very slim and they're not too baggy as well. These are great to work in and are super comfortable. My dad had also been wearing 874s for work for years, and now I've joined in on that. Dickies has never let me down, and is hands down my favorite clothing company.
Date published: 2018-01-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Air Force blue fit work pants I love my Air Force blue O/G fit work pants they are a rare color that I personally love I do wish and hope the button down long and short sleeves come back in this color and also the shorts as a older man its those older colors I look for so once again thank you Dickies original work in comfort wear and please keep the Air Force blue in your roster with more wear sections ty monster towing in Whittier
Date published: 2019-02-03
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_5501
  • loc_en_US, sid_2384, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_workngear
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 4ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    Dickies Men's Industrial Flat Front Pants

    Dickies Men's Regular Fit Flex Straight Leg Work Pant

    Dickies Men's Premium Industrial Multi-Use Pocket Uniform Pants

    Dickies Men's 874 Flex Work Pant

    Dickies Men's Loose Fit Double Knee Work Pants

    Red Kap Men's Elastic Insert Work Pants

    Red Kap Men's Wrinkle Resistant Cotton Work Pants

    Dickies Men's Stretch Twill Cargo Work Pant

Quick View