Cookies are not enabled in your browser.

You must have Cookies enabled for the best experience on our site and to make a purchase.

false

Dickies Men's Industrial Comfort Waist Work Pants

Item#  

MSRP:

  • ClickToClose
  • Show More
Sale Color(s)
Order Soon! Only left in stock!
Out of stock!

Favorite Stores

Dickies

A properly fitted garment not only keeps you looking professional, but also keeps you feeling comfortable for your entire work day. See below for advice on taking accurate measurements.

Dickies Classic Missy Fit


XS S M L XL
"Ready to Wear" 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20
Chest/Bust 33-34 35-36 37-39 40-43 44-47
Waist 25-26 27-28 29-31 32-35 36-39
Hip 36-37 37-38 39-41 42-45 46-49
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
22-24 26-28 30-32 34-36
48-51 52-55 56-59 60-63
40-43 44-47 48-51 52-55
50-53 54-57 60-62 64-67

Inseam: Regular 30 1/2", Petite 28", Tall 33 1/2"

Dickies Original Junior Fit


XS S M L XL
"Ready to Wear" 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20
Chest/Bust 32-33 34-35 36-38 39-42 43-46
Waist 24-25 26-27 28-30 31-34 35-38
Hip 35-36 36-37 38-40 41-44 45-48
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
22-24 26-28 30-32 34-36
47-50 51-54 55-58 59-62
39-42 43-46 47-50 51-54
49-52 53-56 59-62 63-66

Inseam: Regular 30 1/2", Petite 28", Tall 33 1/2"

Dickies Unisex Fit

Unisex scrubs are designed to be worn comfortably by both men and women and are generally cut to fit a bit more loosely. Since the fit accommodates men, many women achieve a better fit by stepping down one size from what they might wear in a ladies' size.


XS S M L XL
"Ready to Wear" 2-4 6-8 10-12 14-16 18-20
Chest/Bust 33-34 35-37 38-40 41-44 45-48
Waist 25-26 27-29 30-32 33-36 37-40
Hip 34-35 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
22-24 26-28 30-32 34-36
49-52 53-56 57-60 61-64
41-44 45-48 49-52 53-57
50-53 54-57 58-61 62-65

Inseam: Regular 31", Petite 28 1/2", Tall 34"

Dickies Men's Fit


S M L XL 2XL
Chest 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49 50-53
Waist 27-29 30-32 33-36 37-40 41-44
Hip 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49 50-53
3XL 4XL 5XL
54-57 58-61 62-65
45-48 49-52 53-57
54-57 58-61 62-65

Inseam: Regular 32", Tall 35"

How to Take Your Measurements for a Great Fit

For best results, follow these guidelines:

  • Take all measurements in inches
  • If your measurements are between sizes, order the larger size
  • For greatest accuracy, have someone else take your measurements (rather than doing it yourself)
  • Your tape measure should be pulled snug, not tight

Chest: Exhale, then measure under your arms, around the fullest part of your chest; Be sure to hold the tape level and firmly, but not tight

Waist: Keep the tape loose and measure around your natural waistline; For most, the waist will sit at the hipbone, but if you wear your scrub bottoms at a different place on your waist, please adjust accordingly

Length: We suggest Petites for women up to 5'4", Regular length up to 5'6", and Tall length for 5'7" and above.

Inseam: Measure from the top of inner thigh to the top of the heel of the shoe.

Hip: Standing with your feet slightly apart, measure around the fullest part of your body.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

At Work ‘N Gear, we have a passion for selecting products with a proven reputation for quality, performance and comfort. And we stand behind everything we sell with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If something you purchased in our store or online at workngear.com is not exactly as you expected, if it doesn’t fit how you wanted, or isn’t made how you think it should be, return it within 30 days for a full refund. No questions asked.

We’ll always get you what you need, when you need it.

Standard Ground

Standard ground shipments within the contiguous U.S. will almost always reach you in 6 to 10 business days.
Special note: Carhartt items are shipped from the manufacturer. Please allow an additional 1-2 days for processing.

Express Delivery

Express delivery is available for most items at an additional charge. Express orders placed before 9:30 AM ET will be processed that same day. Orders placed after 9:30 AM ET will still be processed in a timely way, but please add one day to the projected delivery time. Saturday delivery available with standard ground shipping only.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from These pants are Great !! These pants fit great and hold up well to everyday wear , will continue to buy them Thanks Dickies
Date published: 2015-05-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best work pants Work pants are comfortable and sharp looking. Good value for the money
Date published: 2015-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from They Fit! Even when my weight fluctuates! This is my third pair of Industrial Relaxed Fit Straight Leg Comfort Waist Pants. It's the first pair I ordered online. This pair fits *exactly* like the two store-bought earlier ones. I now have three pairs in different colors. I'm not a young guy and I admit I'm not in great shape. I value these most for the "comfort waist" that expands when I do and contracts when I don't. I have found that these tend to run a little large and a little long so by ordering a size smaller and a size shorter they are perfect (!!) on me.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I don't buy anything else I work at a naval shipyard. It's hot, dirty, wet etc and at 6'1" 360lbs these take a beating. Other than paint these pants take an butt whooping. The comfort waist is awesome and they keep me cool during summer as opposed to wearing jeans.
Date published: 2016-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great comfort and fit Where I work we’re required to wear uniforms. They provide them for us but what they provide just doesn’t last. I work on mechanical systems and am hard on my pants. For the past 20 years I’ve been getting Dickie pants and wearing them instead of what my company provides because they last, don’t wrinkle and don’t hold stains. They’re also comfortabl and allow for a great range of flexible movement. So with 20yrs of expense with this brand I can give a 5 star rating with real experience and not that first week only experience that many base there rating on.
Date published: 2019-01-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Average These pants are stiffer than they used to be. Not as comfy in the waist. I miss the similar style I used to get with the pleated front. That was more comfy with more "give" in the elastic waistband and the room in the front. The pockets are nice, and very strong. When you're a big girl (or guy) and you wear these pants, your thighs rub together, and this is where the pants "give out" there when there's still wear left on the rest of the pants. The price point of these pants should be at least $5 less. After shipping, they are a bit pricey.
Date published: 2015-10-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Fitting Pants These pants are a great fit because they have the adjustable waistband. The only thing I don't like about them is that the elastic they used inside the waistband is white and when you have a big belly like me, the waist band will roll over and the white elastic shows. I took it out and sewed it a little lower int he waist band which helps and as always, a permanent marker works wonders as well. If Dickies made the elastic piece navy or black or brown (whatever the original color of the pants are) they would be perfect!
Date published: 2018-06-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from JUST NOT RIGHT FIT I'm sure that my shape has a lot to do with my dissatisfaction, but I have never experienced this problem with any other trousers---Dickies or other brands. This particular model is cut a little too full in the lower abdomen. This causes them to pucker some in the zipper area. I continually have to check to be sure that the zipper flap is folded down particularly in the area where it approaches my belt. Sorry Dickies ---- I love most of you products, but this one just "ain't quite right". (for me anyway)
Date published: 2016-04-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best value for your Buck$ I have worn these pants for work going on 8 years now. They hold up very well in the Fast Food enviroment. As a Maintenance Technician, I work around alot of fryers and cooking equipment, as well as HVAC and refrigeration equipment. The relaxed fit is excellent for getting in and out of tight spots and the comfort waist is very forgiving. The only issue I have with these pants is, I wish they would incorporate black elastic into the front stretch area of the pants. Overall though, a great pair of pants.
Date published: 2019-09-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice pants Excellent quality... I bought the un-hemmed ones since Dickies doesn't offer them in a 27 or 28" hem. After hemming they still are too long... the Dickies description that they ride slightly below the waist is not accurate unless your waist is below your belly button! I like my pants to end right at the top of my shoe or slightly below... in order for these to fit correctly I have to pull them up 8" above where I normally wear them. My seamstress will know better next time. I will buy again...
Date published: 2017-06-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Smart Pants I recently purchased these work pants for the plumbers and plumber apprentices at our business. The employees love them for their professional look, the fit, and the comfort waistband. These pants have earned the title of “Smart Pants” because they provide the comfort needed for climbing attic access ladders, bending, crawling in a tunnel under a home, and many more tasks. In addition, these pants provide that look of professionalism as part of their uniforms in greeting our many customers.
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good fit and quality Very comfortable fit, good styling and I like the reinforced pockets. The segmented waist band provides an adjustable fit. Interesting waist band design, but seems to work well.
Date published: 2015-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from husband loves 'em! He likes that they are tough but softened in the wash. He likes that the pockets are stiff so his keys wont rip them out. He likes the corfort waist, the fit, the length (34') and the slate color, the price, the coupon and the free shipping. He bought a pair of your chef pants this year and said these are make of the same material. He likes them as well-but they have a different style and waistband. he also lives in his dickies coat! Go Dickies! Thanks for making real man clothing!
Date published: 2018-03-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from perfect for working great for comfort fit & flexibility, Wash & dry looks dry clean quality. Easy to hem to size.
Date published: 2018-07-29
Rated 1 out of 5 by from inconsistent I returned the two pairs I bought, they were both very different in form and fit. As well as made in two different countries. I want to reorder but, am worried I will be delayed and have to return again.
Date published: 2019-03-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've worn daily them for 15 years I like the relaxed fit for overweight guys with beer bellies. Honestly, that's key. They are durable, maybe stylish, you can wear them everywhere except to the most formal occassions. The latest round of pants I have noticed the iPhone keeps falling out of the pocket when I sit in a soft chair or lie down, where my butt is below my knees. Phones have really gotten much bigger over the years, not sure the pocket has lengthened to keep up.
Date published: 2017-09-16
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fit adequately, but ride high on the waist I bought these as an alternative to jeans for casual use and working around the house. I also drive a lot so I needed something comfortable for travel. The only negative I have is that the fits rides a little high in the waist. I would .also suggest that if you have comfort fit waist, there would be benefit to stretch/flex fabric as well. I hook waist would also be preferred. Otherwise the pants look good, and are adequate in every way.
Date published: 2018-02-20
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality Waning My husband has worn this particular style of work pants for many years and with each subsequent purchase the fabric become thinner, and now, the zippers are shorter. Even though he loves this pant style and has been a Dickies wearer for more than 40 years, these latest changes have him at wits end. Fit is great, the tech pocket is a great addition, but the quality is just not up to Dickies standards he’s loved all these years.
Date published: 2019-04-15
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Elastic waist band. I bought a black and charcoal pair of elastic flex pants. The black pair fit perfect, and had the correct length of elastic band. Unfortunately, the charcoal pair had a much shorter elastic band sewed into them, which caused the pant to stretch only a little. I have already bought some 1" elastic to replace the short length in the charcoal pant. Hopefully, I can correct this issue with a little cutting & sewing.
Date published: 2018-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Comfort Waist Pants I had bought Dickies regular waist pants in my size, earlier this year; they fit like a glove, but I wanted pants with about an inch of space in the waist, so they wouldn't be too tight and I could wear them without a belt. These comfort waist pants were perfect and I like the like the extra room in the crotch area and pant legs. I've bought Dickies pants in the past so I know they will be durable.
Date published: 2018-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Outstanding Pants I have worn dickies for years and this particular style is difficult to find in stores in the most popular sizes as they sell out fast. The expandable waist is the best design (most comfortable) I've ever worn. The fit and finish are excellent with good pockets and now a snap for the cell phone pocket which fits my oversize blackberry to a T. The fit, durability and price makes these a best buy!
Date published: 2018-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Favorite Pants I have had a pair of these for years and they were my favorite pants. I went online to see if they still made this style and sure enough, they did! I ordered a whole slew of different colors. These have the features that I love, the cell phone pocket, and straight comfortable legs, but with a waist that has some flex in it. These always fit me perfectly and I will wear them for years to come.
Date published: 2016-05-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wish they were already altered My husband loves these pants. They withstand all of the hard wear and tear he puts on them. The only negative is his size does not come with finished sized inseams. We pay extra to Dickies for his size and then have to pay even more to get them altered somewhere else. It would be nice for Dickies to offer length alterations for additional charge so they could arrive ready to wear.
Date published: 2017-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from long time customer I have been buying these paints for at least 10 years, i ant ask for any thing better they are so reliable, but when i put an old pair of the same type next to the new one i notice that the multipocket seams to be lower on the paintleg, not a big deal still love them, it just i am a short guy so now the pocket ends up right behind my knee and when i sit i cant keep what i have in it.
Date published: 2017-04-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Still the best solution for me. Working on a live TV crew requires clothing that can stand up to a lot of abuse while providing a comfortable fit. While these pants might not be my first choice for working outdoors on warm days, they can't be beat when working indoors on a soundstage. The flex-waist is important as I constantly go from crouching to standing in my line of work.
Date published: 2016-11-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I've rocked these pants for years. Dickies is the only pant I enjoy wearing. They fit so perfect to me.. other than the length. I'm a short big guy so 30 is a bit too long. Any other pants tend to rip up on me too fast. Dickies will last me years before they rip. I will continue to shop and purchase dickies for a lifetime. The quality and everything about them is almost magical.
Date published: 2016-09-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Blue relaxed fit Coveralls I purchased some gray Dickies ( had 5th pocket & stretch waist) 5 or 6 months ago that I am very pleased with them (couldn't seem to find them this time), however, I don't like the blue comfort waist pants recently purchased. They pill badly when washed (even when turned inside out) and they are so baggy my wife doesn't want me to wear them.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from work pants I bought my husband the work pants for every day wear. I had to hem them cause they didn't get me an option for length. Also, he does need to wear suspenders with them and there is not enough material in the waste band to clamp on the suspenders. Any how at least he can wear every day pants and not have to pay a fortune for them.
Date published: 2018-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Long Lasting I have been wearing Dickies pants for over 25 years for work. They wear extremely well, very fade resistant and the cell phone pocket is a plus. I can't say enough about the quality of the garment, as a public safety person I put pants through their paces and Dickies always performs as expected Do Not Change anything, please!!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Pants These pants are the best. I've worn these pants for twenty years. The comfort waist works for my 65 year old body. I like the button rather than a snap. I know I can get them online, so that's how I shop. These pants compared to denim blue jeans are lighter and the pockets are easier to get into, I have arthritis in my hands.
Date published: 2018-03-08
  • y_2019, m_12, d_13, h_12
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.3
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_281
  • loc_en_US, sid_8135, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_workngear
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 5ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    Dickies Men's Loose Fit Cargo Pants

    Dickies Men's Premium Industrial Cargo Pants

    Dickies Men's Stretch Twill Cargo Work Pant

    Uncommon Threads greenTAB Grunge Cargo Chef Pants

    Work N Gear 8.3 Oz. Men's Work Pants

    Dickies Men's Premium Industrial Multi-Use Pocket Uniform Pants

    Dickies Men's Regular Fit Flex Straight Leg Work Pant

    Dickies Men's Loose Fit Double Knee Work Pants

Quick View