DELIVERY TIME FOR EXPEDITED AND STANDARD SHIPPING MAY BE LONGER THAN USUAL AS FREIGHT CARRIERS RESPOND TO THE COVID-19 PANDEMIC     |     FREE SHIPPING ON ORDERS OVER $99     |    

Cookies are not enabled in your browser.

You must have Cookies enabled for the best experience on our site and to make a purchase.

false

Carhartt Men's Loose Fit Canvas Carpenter Jeans

Item#  

MSRP:

  • ClickToClose
  • Show More
Sale Color(s)
Order Soon! Only left in stock!
Out of stock!

Favorite Stores

Carhartt

A properly fitted garment not only keeps you looking professional, but also keeps you feeling comfortable for your entire work day. See below for advice on taking accurate measurements.

Carhartt Scrubs Unisex Sizes

Unisex scrubs are designed to be worn comfortably by both men and women and are generally cut to fit a bit more loosely. Since the fit accommodates men, many women achieve a better fit by stepping down one size from what they might otherwise wear in a ladies' size.


XS S M L XL

0/2
4/6
8/10
12/14
16/18
Chest/Bust 32-33 34-36 37-39 40-43 44-47
Waist 24-25 26-28 29-31 32-35 36-39
Hip (Seat)
34-35 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
20/22
24/26
28/30
32/34
48-51 52-55 56-59 60-63
40-43 44-47 48-51 52-55
50-53 54-57 58-61 62-65

Inseam: 31" (Regular)

Carhartt Scrubs Men's Sizes

Men's Tall fit sizes measure an additional 2" in length (inseam, sleeve, and torso), as compared to Regular fit.


S M L XL 2XL
Chest 34-36 38-40 42-44 46-48 50-52
Waist 28-30 32-34 36-38 40-42 44-46
Hip (Seat)
34-36 38-40 42-44 46-48 50-52
3XL 4XL 5XL
54-56 58-60 62-64
48-50 52-54 56-58
54-56 58-60 62-64

Inseams: 32" (Regular), 34" (Tall)

Carhartt Scrubs Women's Sizes


XS S M L XL

0/2
4/6
8/10
12/14
16/18
Chest/Bust 32-33 34-36 37-39 40-43 44-47
Waist 24-25 26-28 29-31 32-35 36-39
Hip (Seat)
34-35 36-38 39-41 42-45 46-49
2XL 3XL 4XL 5XL
20/22
24/26
28/30
32/34
48-51 52-55 56-59 60-63
40-43 44-47 48-51 52-55
50-53 54-57 58-61 62-65

Inseams: 31" (Regular), 28" (Petite)

How to Take Your Measurements for a Great Fit

For best results, follow these guidelines:

  • Take all measurements in inches
  • If your measurements are between sizes, order the larger size
  • For greatest accuracy, have someone else take your measurements (rather than doing it yourself)
  • Your tape measure should be pulled snug, not tight

Chest: Exhale, then measure under your arms, around the fullest part of your chest; Be sure to hold the tape level and firmly, but not tight

Waist: Keep the tape loose and measure around your natural waistline; For most, the waist will sit at the hipbone, but if you wear your scrub bottoms at a different place on your waist, please adjust accordingly

Length: We suggest Petites for women up to 5'3", Regular length up to 5'6", and Tall length for 5'7" and above.

Inseam: Measure from the top of inner thigh to the top of the heel of the shoe.

Hip: Standing with your feet slightly apart, measure around the fullest part of your body.

100% SATISFACTION GUARANTEE

At Work ‘N Gear, we have a passion for selecting products with a proven reputation for quality, performance and comfort. And we stand behind everything we sell with a 100% Satisfaction Guarantee. If something you purchased in our store or online at workngear.com is not exactly as you expected, if it doesn’t fit how you wanted, or isn’t made how you think it should be, return it within 30 days for a full refund. No questions asked.

We’ll always get you what you need, when you need it.

Standard Ground

Standard ground shipments within the contiguous U.S. will almost always reach you in 6 to 10 business days.
Special note: Carhartt items are shipped from the manufacturer. Please allow an additional 1-2 days for processing.

Express Delivery

Express delivery is available for most items at an additional charge. Express orders placed before 9:30 AM ET will be processed that same day. Orders placed after 9:30 AM ET will still be processed in a timely way, but please add one day to the projected delivery time. Saturday delivery available with standard ground shipping only.

Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far, so good! Can't yet attest to durability, as I've just started wearing the pants.
Date published: 2020-07-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Quality is Declining These pants are great for work. They're light, comfortable, have a ton of pockets, and aren't restrictive. The last few pairs I've bought though have been all over the board in terms of size. I ordered and received a charcoal pair that fit perfectly and a black pair that are like MC Hammer status. Also, the corners of the rear pockets have been wearing out really fast. My last pair made it not even 6 months before holes started showing up in the rear corners. They are unwearable now.
Date published: 2019-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Nice fitting comfortable pants. I pretty much switched to them over jeans as they are more comfortable, cooler for warmer temps, and like the side pocket for cell phone. Also like that the fabric looks and feels like real guy pants as opposed Carhartts "softy" washed twill pants. Also appreciate the lack of rivets so as not to scratch the furniture. The only slight drawback is that they don't hold up as long as the heavier pants, but to be expected since fabric is lighter.
Date published: 2019-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only pants my boys wear!!! My husband found Carhartt brands while he was searching for durable pants that were comfortable and stylish. He purchased three pants and uses them every day! That was a year ago. I've recently started purchasing them for my 17 year old son and you've earned another lifelong customer. Both my boys are athletic with strong powerful legs and thighs; wrestling, rugby and football. These are comfortable and are the only pants they will wear!!!
Date published: 2017-11-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Returning! Fit is terrible, Carhartt has gotten very inconsistent with sizing. I always buy the same style pants...some are tight, some are too short and the new ones I just got are WAY too long! Even the cell phone pocket on the side is off, I can fit my phone in most of them, but I have two pairs of pants that it doesn’t fit into! I don’t get it!!! Unfortunately I haven’t been able to find a different brand that looks as nice and is as durable.
Date published: 2020-06-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect work pants I use these for appliance work, both on the sales floor and for warehouse and install. It's a true testament to the craftsmanship that I can have durable work pants that can get pushed, pulled, and scraped, and still like great on the sales floor. Just a note to future buyers, the roominess extends from the seat of your pants all the way down the leg. My only complaint would be that I wish the legs didn't have so much extra fabric.
Date published: 2020-06-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Go-To Pants Working in IT, I'm under desks, in ceilings, and need a roomy pair of pants while I kneel, sit, and climb about. These come with a great side pocket for my cell phone, and another on the other side for small hand tools. I do cut the loops off as they get caught on things when I'm weaving through server racks, etc. Very durable - they wear like iron - and are dressy enough to fit in with the other corporate types at work.
Date published: 2018-01-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loose Fit Canvas Carpenter Pant. I would definitely give it a 5 Stars. I ordered two black Loose Fit Canvas Carpenter Pant. Waist size perfect - length size were off. Ordered 32 length and seems to be about 34 and one of the pant was about right but still slightly long. Very comfortable, durability, roomy and fitted nicely. Sorry about the four stars. Timing for the products arrival-decent timing. No complaint there. Keep up the good work.
Date published: 2019-08-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Arrived early, fit well My recent purchase of the B159 pants were received early, and all 3 pair fit! They fit just like the B151, except with a different pocket shape on the front pockets. The 159 pants have a curved shape front pocket opening more like jeans, whereas the 151s have a more vertical straight pocket opening. Both are good quality, and I’m happy with them. [This review was collected as part of a promotion.]
Date published: 2019-05-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Unhappy The jeans fit PERFECTLY, however, the shirts I keep ordering... (4xs now)...continue to be UNAVAILABLE. Each time I contact Carhart about why my order is being cancelled, they just place another order for me, each time adding something extra and getting free shipping. And still are UNAVAILABLE. Come on! Take it off the website if its not available...stop yanking my chain
Date published: 2017-04-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Overall thumbs up There was a mix up between me and you. I thought I was very careful not to order carpenter pants. My goal was cargo pants. My husband didn’t mind the carpenter pants but did point out all the places there should have been pockets. The material in the carpenter pants was noticeably thinner than my husband’s old cargo pants. They fit well. Shipping speed very acceptable.
Date published: 2020-04-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I bought 10 pairs of these pants for work less than a month ago. Two pairs have blown out the seams in the rear, one has lost a button and a fourth has ripped in the knee. I doubt they’ll last another month. I work in heating and air as a service technician. I am not at all hard on my clothes but do need to get up from a kneeling position many times throughout the day.
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent service and not one complaint on the pants they hold up I had a pair 32w size that were a little snug in me now so I was Inbetween getting new 33s or 34 waist size. Wound up going with the 33 and at first they were a little snug but after wearing them and first wash they fit perfect best pants for work, hunting, taking the dog for a walk u live them can't go wrong, the best cathartt pant out there
Date published: 2016-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Carhartt for 25 years I used to have the canvas Carpenter shorts and thought give these a shot. Living in the low country of South Carolina it doesn’t get that cold in winter so Heavier work dungarees are a bit too much. Great pockets fit my iPhone XR. Soft and comfortable. Bought these a size bigger for those awkward moments framing in roof areas.
Date published: 2019-11-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from From a person who's hard to impress........ I was impressed This was my 1st pair of Carhartt Jean's and I'm impressed by far. I'm skeptical of buying online so I went to a store to so I could try them on. Very comfortable and the fit is perfect. Will definitely be purchasing again. I would recommend these to anyone needing a reliable but comfortable work pant for those long days.
Date published: 2018-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from DISSAPPOINTED Head scratcher! I bought two pairs of these pants late last year, size 34W x 30. Perfect fit. I then just recently bought two more of the same identical pants and both pairs are shorter and a lot tighter in the waste. My fault for not trying them on before wearing and washing. Disappointed it the inconsistent fit????
Date published: 2020-05-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from All that's necessary, and nothing else This has been my work pant for more than 5 years now. I wear them every day, to work and otherwise, and I buy a new pair every 1.5-2 years. The pockets are the perfect size/place for what I need at work and what I want when not at work. Also, not having to shop around when I need a new pair of pants is nice too.
Date published: 2019-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Looks great, but lightweight. Because you asked, I have to say the weight of the cloth seems very light when compared to my old Carhartts. When I pulled my two pair out of the bag I thought “must be only one pair in this bag”. The fit and construction is great, I’m just not sure these new pants will hold up to the abuse I will give them.
Date published: 2020-06-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good pair of pants for the summer Was hoping it would be as loose as the original ducks. It's not. It's close though. The pockets are a little shallower than I would like...but they do the job. Looking forward to the summer when I'm hoping they will be a lighter pant but still as durable....It's carhartt...So it's not like their gonna suck.
Date published: 2018-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I had good experiences buying Carthartt trousers before, but this time I'm a little disappointed with the product, because the fabric is to thin on the pants, other than than everything is ok. I still recommend this product and I don't think everybody is having the same issue with their Carthartt shoping
Date published: 2019-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First time in the store. They didn’t have what I wanted in the store, but was able to order them online with Carhartt for free deliver to home.The person that helped me was polite and very patient and helpful.The pants are great! Fit perfect and lightweight for summer use.I will be ordering again soon!
Date published: 2018-07-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pants, but not as good as the originals. Great pants. Bought multiple pairs. They aren’t as thick or heavy as the original ones I purchased. I get these because my iPhone 8plus in an otter box fits in the side leg pocket. In the new pants it’s tight and doesn’t fit as well. I was upset with the inconsistency but they are still awesome pants.
Date published: 2020-05-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same RN#14806 but different colors. I purchased four pairs. Two dark brown, and two kaki. For starters one pair of the kaki pants had two more back belt loops than the other three, which I prefer due to my construction job, and I wear a tool bag all the time. So because of all the delays an hasel exchanging I added the extra belt loops myself. Further more I ordered 31x32. The inseam on all the pants were more like a 34 or the one dark brown was a 35. So again I had to have them hemmed up, which I used the scrape pieces for the belt loop needed. Very disappointed in having to alter every single pair of pants. Each pair said that they were a 31x32. But when I read that they were made in Nicaragua but based in Dearborn, MI. That kindda explained the lack of detail in my opinion. However, I still do like the quality of the stitching as well as the feel an look on myself. I demand to look professional at my job an will pay for top quality work attire. Hence forth if you would like for me to continue purchasing your brand.
Date published: 2020-04-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not happy. Will never order again. I ordered 3 pairs of pants, 2 grey and one tan, all 36x36. Tan colored pants are 2 inches longer than the grey pants. All say 36x36 on the tags also on the tan pants the right side tool pocket is much more shallow compared to the greys. Clearly Carhartt has some major quality control issues.
Date published: 2018-04-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Did you change your sizing? The pants appeared to be of great quality and looked as expected. However, none of the 4 pairs of pants I ordered fit my boys. According to the cut style and size pants that they have at home are the same as the ones I ordered but they were all too small by a considerable amount????
Date published: 2020-05-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Loose fit canvas carpenter pants My weight is 190. The 36/32 was a perfect fit. Also, the fabric weight is just right for the summer; the other canvas weights are way to stiff. I strongly wish you would produce a regular pair of jeans with the same fit, but without the hammer loops; I cut them off.
Date published: 2019-06-20
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Belt loops to close to button and zipper. Can’t get work belt in pants correctly. Waste to tight. B151 navy 38x34 fits ok, however the color has faded fast. Made in Mexico. The one with belt loops to close to button and zipper to close. Made in Nicaragua 38x34, B159 navy.
Date published: 2020-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great work pants Comfortable and great fitting . So easy to order on line
Date published: 2020-07-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Only pants my husband will wear I found these by accident and on sale one year and now they are the only pants my husband will wear. He loves the fit and style and I love that the hold up to his hunting and work. He is hard on pants and these take the beating and still look and fit great.
Date published: 2018-06-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty darn good work jeans. They are good, but my husband likes the super heavy canvas work jeans and shorts. Should I have purchased them in duck? Or is the heavy canvas not available any more...? They fit well and look all right. (They're work pants, not evening wear)
Date published: 2018-03-11
  • y_2020, m_7, d_7, h_15
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.10
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_0, tr_252
  • loc_en_US, sid_2467, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_workngear
  • bvseo_sdk, java_sdk, bvseo-4.0.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 40ms
  • REVIEWS, PRODUCT

YOU MAY ALSO LIKE

    Carhartt Men's Canvas Work Dungaree Pants

    Carhartt Men's Washed Twill Relaxed Fit Dungaree Pants

    Carhartt Men's 12 Oz. Washed Duck Work Dungaree Pants

    Carhartt Men's Cotton Ripstop Cargo Pants

    Dickies Men's Relaxed Fit Sanded Duck Carpenter Jeans

    Wolverine Men's Cotton Denim Hammer Loop Carpenter Jeans

    Carhartt Men's Canvas Work Shorts

    Dickies Men's Relaxed Straight Fit Duck Carpenter Jeans

Quick View